top of page

2



Today I passed by Universidad avenue, where the shop of old vintage used stuff was placed. It is called "Todo sirve" (Everything is useful). Do you remember when we went to the cinema to watch Deadpool and that I asked you if you remembered that store because I didn't saw it when I was driving earlier that day?

I think it used to be closed indeed because there is a sign that says "We're back".


Every time I go through Vertiz I remember our first flat. I remember our little Liath and that gloomy Sunday when he left us. You were carrying him when he died. I remember I couldn't stop crying... either did you.


Sometimes I would love to go back in time...


I have been checking my whatsapp only to see if I can catch you on line or to check when was your last movement there...


I have been driving by a lot of places that are building flats. I wonder what would've happen if we had bought a flat instead of leaving for the UK. Would we still be together? Would we be happy?

I see furniture and I imagine how our home could be. I like to think that in another universe, you and I exist together and that we are incredibly successful and inseparable. I would like that reality was ours now.


I know it is not healthy nor good to hold to "would have been" or to "maybe one day it can happen" but right now I don't know how to think other way. Never before I felt that much regrets as I have been feeling in this precise moment of my life. I always like to think that things happen for a reason and that I keep the teaching... but just now I cannot see this. I hope it is only part of the process and that this feeling goes away soon.


I miss you hugely, I would love to think that you miss me to as well.


Love you always.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page